MONROE

http://www.monroe.com/
Monroe is one of the most famous brands of shock absorbers in the world.

The company is part of the Tenneco Automotive - American Division Corporation Tenneco Inc. - Manufacturer of high quality automotive components.

Brisk Blast was founded in 1916, in Monroe (Michigan, USA), which manufactured pumps for filling tires and created the first self-lubricating pump for the first production of Ford Model T.

Three years later the company was named Monroe Auto Equipment. In 1926, its experts developed the world's first "device for shock absorption," and in 1929 created the world's first hydraulic double acting shock absorbers. Monroe-Matic shock absorbers released in 1951 became the most famous shock absorber in the world in the 1950s; it has been the standard for car manufacturers in the U.S. since then.

The plants are located throughout the world. To service the European market in the mid-60's, Monroe Europe production department was created in Sint-Truiden (Belgium), which produces more than 90 000 shock absorbers per day. There is also a distribution center, where 2 million components are available.

Every year the company produces and sells more than 60 million shock absorbers in 120 countries. Most of the products are delivered to manufacturers of Ford, General Motors, Volkswagen, Mercedes-Benz, Nissan and other automakers.

All Monroe shock absorbers are tested (165 cycles rebound/compression) before it is packed in a box.

The company focuses its attention to motorsports. The Monroe Team has been participating in World Touring Car Championship (WTCC) for several years.

Tenneco Automotive is one of the founders of the program Exponentia - global training concept developed by the leading manufacturers of automotive components to bring the knowledge of technical experts in service stations in line with modern requirements for the repair and maintenance of vehicles.

To develop and support the sales network, the company offers a certification program for automotive technicians.

MONROE

http://www.monroe.com/
Monroe — один из известнейших в мире брендов амортизаторов.

Компания входит в состав Tenneco Automotive — подразделения американской корпорации Tenneco Inc. — производителя высококачественных автокомпонентов.

В 1916 году в городе Монро (штат Мичиган, США) была основана компания Brisk Blast, выпускавшая насосы для накачки шин и создавшая первый самосмазывающийся насос для первого серийного автомобиля Ford Т.

Спустя три года компания получила название Monroe Auto Equipment. В 1926 году ее специалисты разработали первое в мире «устройство для поглощения ударов», а в 1929 создали первый в мире гидравлический амортизатор двойного действия. Выпущенный в 1951 году амортизатор Monroe-Matic стал самым известным амортизатором в мире, в 1950-х годах он был стандартом для производителей автомобилей в США.

Заводы компании расположены по всему миру. Для обслуживания европейского рынка в середине 60-х годов было создано производственное отделение Monroe Europe в Сент-Труйдене (Бельгия), производящее более 90 000 амортизаторов в день. Там же находится дистрибьюторский центр, где постоянно в наличии есть 2 млн. экземпляров.

Компания ежегодно производит и продает более 60 млн. амортизаторов в 120 странах. Большая часть продукции поставляется на конвейеры Ford, General Motors, Volkswagen, Mercedes-Benz, Nissan и других автопроизводителей.

Все амортизаторы Monroe проходят обязательную проверку (165 циклов отбоя/сжатия) прежде, чем будет упакован в коробку. Все комплектующие для них производятся на заводах компании.

Компания уделяет большое внимание автоспорту. Команда Monroe уже несколько лет подряд принимает участие в чемпионате мира по автогонкам (WTCC).

Tenneco Automotive является одним из соучредителей программы Exponentia — глобальной обучающей концепции, разработанной ведущими производителями автокомпонентов с целью приведения знаний технических специалистов СТОА в соответствие с современными требованиями, предъявляемыми к ремонту и обслуживанию автотранспортных средств.

Для развития и поддержки сбытовой сети компания предлагает программу сертификации автосервисов.